h1

Mouth for War

March 30, 2008

An excerpt of some lyrics that have followed me since my teens –

 Now a new look in my eyes my spirit rise
Forget the past
Present tense works and lasts
Got shit on
Pissed on
Spit on
Stepped on
Fucked with
Pointed at by lesser men

New life in place of old life
Unscarred by trials

A new level of confidence and power

Which have to be followed by –

 I see you had your mind all made up you group of pitiful liars.
Before I woke to face the day, your master plan transpired.
Something told me – this job had more than meets the eye.
My song is not believed? My words somewhat deceiving?

Now I’m unwhole.

Youve waged a war of nerves
But you cant crush the kingdom
Can’t be what your idols are. Can’t leave the scar.
You cry for compensation.
I ask you please just give us…

5 minutes alone

The first was ‘A new level’, second ‘5 minutes alone’. Both written by Phil Anselmo. They somehow seemed fitting.

One comment

  1. I just love those lines.



Leave a Reply

